Nigeria records 453 new cases of Coronavirus


Nigeria has recorded 453 new cases of Coronavirus.

The states affected include, Lagos-113, FCT-72, Plateau-59, Enugu-55, Kaduna-38, Ondo-32, Osun-26, Ebonyi-20, Ogun-9, Delta-8, Borno-7, Akwa Ibom-6, Oyo-5, Bauchi-1, Kano-1, and Ekiti-1.

Therefore, as at 12th of August, Nigeria has confirmed 47,743 cases of Coronavirus, 33,943 discharged from isolation centres and 956 deaths.

A breakdown of cases by states: