Tiger Spice

Tiger Spice

Breaking News

PDP National Chairman, Uche Secondus says he’ll return PDP to Aso Rock

The National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Prince Uche Secondus has said the task before the National Working Committee (NWC) is to return the party to the Presidential villa in 2019. With this mandate, the chairman said a quit notice has been served to the ruling party.

Prince Secondus stated this yesterday in his acceptance speech, tagged, “Rebuilding to regain,” following his victory at the PDP elective convention which held at the Eagle Square, Abuja. According to him, the task of repositioning the party ahead of 2019 is a no mean objective, adding that with the cooperation and support of party members and supporters, the mandate is attainable.

“By my understanding, the mandate you have given us today is clear and unambiguous. It is to return our party to power come 2019. As herculean as this mandate seems, I know it’s achievable. My campaign pillars for this election are ‘To Rebuild, Reposition and Regain’. Let me assure you great members and leaders of our party that by the grace of God and with all hands on deck, the brief tenancy of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Aso Rock Villa expires on May 28, 2019. By this, we serve them a quit notice.

“This has to be immediate, in order to save our beloved country from disintegration. We are all witnesses to how the unity of this country has been shaken to its very foundation under the watch of the rudderless and clueless APC. We therefore have a gigantic task of retrieving this country from APC’s clear lack of direction and confusion starting with the Presidency,” he stated even as he described the ruling party as a “Body hurriedly assembled to seize power without a clear cut plan for governance.”

While bemoaning the loss of the 2015 Presidential elections by the PDP, the newly inaugurated chairman pledged to avoid the pitfalls that led to the defeat, stating that under his leadership, internal democracy would be the second name of the PDP.

He continued: “With your mandate, I assure you, that all necessary steps will be taken to avoid a repeat of our past mistakes. Indeed, we have learnt our lessons and by this convention, we are now set to forge a new path for our great party and Nigeria.

“Under my watch, internal democracy will be strictly adhered to with a deliberate policy to return ‘real’ power to the people. No more imposition, no more impunity. Every member of this party can from this moment, consider him or herself, an equal shareholder in our common destiny. I call on all Nigerians, of all creed and class, to embrace this new PDP and join in this quest for a new Nigeria.”

He called on the trio of Professors Tunde Adeniran, Taoheed Adedoja and High Chief Raymond Dokpesi, who contested the position with him to rally round the party, describing them as “eminently qualified to lead the party.”

Full list of elected officers at the PDP Elective National Convention held on the 9th-10th December, 2017 at the Eagle Square, Abuja

1. National Chairman – Prince Uche Secondus

2. National Deputy Chairman (South) – Elder Yemi Akinwonmi

3. National Deputy Chairman (North) – Senator Gamawa Babawo Garba

4. National Secretary – Senator Umar Ibrahim Tsauri

5. Deputy National Secretary – Dr. Agbo Emmanuel

6. National Treasurer – Hon. Aribisala Adewale

7. Deputy National Treasurer – Alhaji Wada Masu

8. Financial Secretary – Ibrahim Husseini Maibasira

9. Deputy Financial Secretary– Hon. Irona Alphonsus

10. National Organising Secretary – Col. Austin Akobundu (retd)

11. Deputy National Organising Secretary – Barrister Hassan Yakubu

12. National Publicity Secretary – Kola Ologbondiyan

13. Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Hon. Diran Odeyemi

14. National Legal Adviser – Barrister Emmanuel Enoidem

15. Deputy National Legal Adviser – Barrister Ahmed Bello Liman

16. National. Auditor – Mallam Adamu Mustapha

17. Deputy National Auditor – Miss Divine Amina Arong

18. National Women Leader – Hajia Mariya Waziri

19. Deputy National Women Leader – Umoru Adizet Hadizat

20. National Youth Leader – Rt. Hon. Udeh Okoye

21. Deputy National Youth Leader – Umar Babangida Maina

No comments