WhatsApp to launch feature that will enable users unsend embarrassing messages - Welcome to Julia Blaise Blog

BREAKING NEWS

Quickly follow!!

Thursday, 14 September 2017

WhatsApp to launch feature that will enable users unsend embarrassing messages

The WhatsApp messaging service is releasing a new 'Delete for Everyone' feature that will let you unsend messages.

Users will only have five minutes from when the message is sent to delete it, and only messages that haven't been opened by the recipient can be removed.

WhatsApp will soon roll out an update with the new feature to Android and iOS users globally, reports suggest.
WABetaInfo, announced that Delete For Everyone is in the final stages of testing and will be 'available soon'.

'WhatsApp is finally testing the Delete for Everyone feature: The server finally works and it successfully recalls the message. Also if the server works, this does not mean that the feature is currently enabled.

'It will be remotely enabled later, and seen that WhatsApp 'enabled' their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon.'

Delete for Everyone will reportedly work on all types of WhatsApp messages, including texts, images, videos, GIFs, documents and Status reply.



No comments:

Post a Comment