Gov. Nyesom Wike swears-in 14 Commissioners - Welcome to Julia Blaise Blog


Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Gov. Nyesom Wike swears-in 14 Commissioners

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on Wednesday swore in fourteen (14) commissioners. The governor also swore in a new permanent secretary, Mrs Ibiware Ogolo.

Commissioners sworn in are: Emma Okah, Charles Nwogu, Walter Ibibia, Dr. Tam Jaja, Ukel Oyagiri, Isaac Kamalu and Albert Miller. Others are:  Boma Iyaye, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku and Rodaford Longjohn.

Performing the swearing-in, Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike charged the commissioners to exhibit 100 percent loyalty.

He said: “We demand 100 percent loyalty.  This work deserves total commitment.  When you have the opportunity  to serve the state, it is a rare privilege.  Therefore, you have to be committed to service.

“We are rebuilding the state  because  a lot went wrong  during the immediate  past administration of the APC. You need to put in your best.”

“Once you do your work, people will notice you and appreciate the quality of your service  to the state.  That is why you must continue  to put in your best”, he said.

“Don’t see your appointment as your time to eat because there is nothing to eat.  You are appointed to work. If you cannot meet up with the tempo of the administration, just withdraw”, he said.

No comments:

Post a Comment