Tiger Spice

Tiger Spice

Breaking News

Ademola Adeleke officially declared winner of Osun West Senate Seat

Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been officially declared the winner of the Osun West Senatorial bye-election. Adeleke PDP polled 97,480 votes, while Mudashiru Hussain of the All Progressives Congress polled 66,116 votes, accordibg to chief returning officer Professor Olaide Lawal of Oye Ekiti University. Here are the results of seven out of 10 local councils where voting was held on Saturday in the election conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission:


AIYEDIRE. 5360. 5789

EDE NORTH. 2784. 18,559

EDE SOUTH. 2096. 13,476

EJIGBO. 12,229. 9,723

IREWOLE. 8952. 9,096

IWO. 12,205. 12,547

OLA-OLUWA 5,316. 5618

The seat became vacant following the death on 23 April of Adeleke’s brother, Isiaka, a member of the APC.

No comments