Six African Countries hit by Trump's travel ban - Welcome to Julia Blaise Blog


Monday, 26 June 2017

Six African Countries hit by Trump's travel ban

The US Supreme Court has partially lifted an injunction against President Donald Trump's travel ban. America's highest court also granted an emergency request from the White House allowing part of the refugee ban to go into effect.

The president's revised order calls for a 90-day ban on travellers from Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Iran, Syria and Yemen. It also introduces a 120-day ban on all refugees entering the US to enable the government to implement stronger vetting procedures.

BBC reports the path to entry into the US for immigrants and refugees from the affected nations, if they don't have existing ties to the US - either through family, schools or employment - just became considerably harder.

No comments:

Post a Comment