Tiger Spices

Tiger Spices


Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho fall out of CAF African Footballer of the Year contest

Nigerian Super Eagles’ John Mikel Obi, Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa have been voted out of the CAF African Player of the Year Award. The players were not among the latest five –man list released by CAF on Monday. Below is the new list for African Player of the Year…

1. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borrusia Dortmund)

2. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Leicester City)

3. Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

4. Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)

5. Islam Slimani (Algeria & Leicester City)

For the African Player of the Year (Based in Africa), the top five are;

1. Khama Billiat (Mamelodi Sundowns & Zimbabwe)

2. Keegan Dolly (Mamelodi Sundowns & South Africa)

3. Rainford Kalaba (TP Mazembe & Zambia)

4. Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns & South Africa)

5. Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns & Uganda)

No comments:

Post a Comment