Tiger Spice

Tiger Spice

Breaking News

Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho nominated for 2016 Glo-CAF African Footballer of the Year

Super Eagles players, John Mikel Obi, Manchester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho, and Leicester City, Ahmed Musa have been nominated for the 2016 Glo-CAF African Footballer of the Year Award. The grand event that brings African football stars together  will hold at the International Conference Centre in Abuja on January 5. Continue to see full list…

List of players nominated for Caf's 2016 African Player of the year award:

  • Ahmed Musa - Leicester City (England) and Nigeria

  • Andre Ayew - West Ham (England) and Ghana

  • Aymen Abdennour - Valencia (Spain) and Tunisia

  • Benjamin Mounkandjo - Lorient (France) and Cameroon
  • Cedric Bakambu - Villareal (Spain) and DR Congo

  • Dennis Onyango - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and Uganda

  • El Arabi Hillel Soudani - Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia) and Algeria

  • Eric Bailly - Manchester United (England) and Ivory Coast

  • Hakim Ziyech - Ajax (Netherlands) and Morocco

  • Islam Slimani - Leicester City (England) and Algeria

  • Itumeleng Khune - Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) and South Africa

  • John Mikel Obi - Chelsea (England) and Nigeria

  • Kalidou Koulibaly - Napoli (Italy) and Senegal

  • Keegan Dolly - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and South Africa

  • Kelechi Iheanacho - Manchester City (England) and Nigeria

  • Khama Billiat - Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa) and Zimbabwe

  • Mbwana Samatta - Genk (Belgium) and Tanzania

  • Mehdi Benatia - Juventus (Italy) and Morocco

  • Mohamed El Neny - Arsenal (England) and Egypt

  • Mohamed Salah - Roma (Italy) and Egypt

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang - Borussia Dortmund (Germany) and Gabon

  • Riyad Mahrez - Leicester City (England) and Algeria

  • Sadio Mane - Liverpool (England) and Senegal

  • Samuel Eto'o - Antalyaspor (Turkey) and Cameroon

  • Serge Aurier - PSG (France) and Ivory Coast

  • Victor Wanyama - Tottenham (England) and Kenya

  • Wahbi Khazri - Sunderland (England) and Tunisia

  • William Jebor - Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) and Liberia

  • Yannick Bolasie - Everton (England) and DR Congo

  • Yao Kouasi Gervais 'Gervinho' - Hebei Fortune (China) and Ivory Coast

No comments