Amosun appoints Non-Indigenes as Permanent Secretaries - Welcome to Julia Blaise Blog


Thursday, 1 September 2016

Amosun appoints Non-Indigenes as Permanent Secretaries

Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, on Thursday, made history by appointing Mr. Ndimele Emmanuel Ofor, a native of Abia State and Mr. Ipinniwa Steve Olusegun, a native of Kogi State as Permanent Secretaries in the Ogun State Civil Service.

"I congratulate all of you who are being elevated as Permanent Secretaries today. I particularly want to congratulate Mr Ofor. Some people said he is a non-indigene. But I don't see it that way.

"I believe that if someone has been serving in a place for 20, 30 years he can no longer be called a non-indigene. He has been with us and he has worked with us. He is now part of us. He cannot be called a non-indigene, and in any event, it will be unfair and unjust to deprive someone who worked for you his deserved elevation on account of where he comes from."

The governor added that, "As for me, hard work rather than where you come from should be the basis for promotion.

"As a nation, we need to move away from base things like ethnicity and emphasize more on hard work."

Mr Ofor and Mr. Ipinniwa were among the 14 new Permanent Secretaries sworn in by the governor at the State Executive Council Chambers, on Thursday.

Others include Mrs. Odumusi Bettey Olubunmi, Mrs. Ajayi Funmi Mofoluke, Mr. Adewunmi Olayiwola Matthew, Mrs. Dosunmu Titilayo Olubodunrin, Engr. Onajobi Jonathan Olukunle and Engr. Adelana Ademola Oluwole.

The list also includes Mr. Olatoye Julius Olufemi, Engr. Bakare Adeoye Tunde, Mrs. Gbadamosi Muibat Abiola, Mr. Rasheed Sefiu Aremu, Mr. Osolase Afeez and Mr. Agbaje Babatunde Aina.

The governor who charged the new Permanent Secretaries to be alert to their responsibilities, tasked them to individually seek to contribute to the ongoing rebuilding effort of his administration in the state.

No comments:

Post a Comment