Tiger Spice

Tiger Spice

Breaking News

Police force retires Joseph Mbu, 20 Others

The police service commission has approved the retirement of Joseph Mbu, an Assistant Inspector General of pPolice (AIG), and 20 officers who were senior to Idris Ibrahim, the new acting IG, before his appointment.

Ikechukwu Ani, spokesman of the commission, disclosed this in a statement, saying Mike Okiro, chairman of the PSC, congratulated the retirees. Below is the list of those affected:

  • Bala A Hassan

  • Yahaya Garba Ardo

  • Irmiya F Yarima

  • Danladi Y Mshebwala

  • Tambari Y. Mohammed

  • Bala Magaji Nasarawa

  • MUsa Abdulsalam

  • Adisa Bolanta

  • Mohammed J Gana

  • Umaru Abubakar Manko

  • Lawal Tanko

  • Olufemi A. Adenike

  • Johson A Ogunsakin

  • Adenrele T. Shinaba

  • James O. Caulcrick

  • Olufefemi  David Ogumbayode

  • Edgar T Nanakumo

  • Kalafite H. Adeyemi

  • Patrick D Dokumo

  • Mbu Joseph Mbu

  • Sabo Ibrahim Ringim

Idris was appointed on June 21, following the retirement of Solomon Arase, who clocked the mandatory age of 60.

No comments